Sicky McSickster

Gah, I can’t shake some horrible congestion.  I thought paleo is the magic cure-all and I wouldn’t be getting sick anymore!

No? Well shit.

Despite having one nostril clogged at all times, I did really well yesterday back on the paleo wagon.

Sweat Sesh: 50 min sport yoga class

my legs were shaky just walking out of the gym, whoo!

Breakfast: egg scramble w/ zucchini, bell bebopper, spinach, salsa, avocado, and a sprinkling of feta.

So good, and soooo filling.

I had a snack of pineapple and strawberries in between classes.  I was super hungry when I got home though, so I whipped up lunch.  Cabbage must have super powers because it’s been half cut up in my fridge for a couple weeks and it’s still kickin.

I stir fried it with coconut aminos, sesame oil, rice vinegar, and a dash of fish sauce and red pepper flakes.  Instead of using sugar I grated in some carrots, and then cooked it up with some shrimp towards the end.  This was delicious! Can’t wait to have leftovers for lunch today, sans shrimp.

Nights I have group meetings and yoga at 7 always mess up my dinner schedule.  I cooked a batch of mashed cauliflower and packed it to go with a trader joe’s garlic sausage.  It was yummy, and kept me full till after yoga.

Once home, I heated up some cabbage and cooked a fried egg for some protein.

Anyone else obsessed with yolky eggs like me? They BOMB!

off to whip up dinner for tonight, it’s gonna be a loooooong day.

Leave a Reply

