Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

Maybe we’ve been watching too many episodes of Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives. I’m already talking like Guy, next thing ya know I’ll have bleach blonde hair. Yikes.

Before work yesterday I scrambled up a couple eggs in coconut oil and called it good.

While there I had my new favorite snack.

A banana dipped in sunflower seed butter, aka heaven.  I’m loving that stuff lately!

After shoving our faces full of fajitas, we weren’t super hungry for dinner, and I wasn’t in the mood to slave away in the kitchen.  I was in the mood for laying on the couch and drowning in my paleo-faileo sorrows.  But when the man gets hungry, the lady must cook.

I had some chicken thighs in the fridge and my hand dandy Make It Paleo cookbook, so I whipped up the baked chicken thighs.

Supa easy for a loaf like myself.

All it needed was a bit of chopped shallots and garlic stuffed under the skin.

Spinkled with some salt & pepper, the chicken was ready for baking. No oil needed, I was skeptical.

While those babies were roasting up, I trimmed up some broccoli and threw it in the oven as well.

I also reheated some leftover garlic cauli mash, and before I knew it dinner was done.

I love crispy broccoli, and to my surprise the chicken was super crispy as well.  Salt does wonders.

It tasted fantastic, a simple comfort chicken dinner. Cj was allll about the crunchy skin.

I know this chicken recipe will be a go-to of mine whenever I have random chicken pieces laying around.  It was quick, simple, and made some deliciously juicy chicken.  Truly is a winner.

Speaking of winners, my friend Stephy is on her way over to drag my butt to the gym.  Only a true winner could accomplish that.

 I’ll be back tomorrow with more eats and info on my sweaty gym session.  Should be interesting, it’s my first time back in there in weeks!

Leave a Reply

