Hooked on the Salami Scramble

Today was one of those days.

I would have given anything to just hit up a restaurant for dinner. I spent a good 30 minutes looking at menus, but reluctantly headed to the store instead only because I would have felt guilty for eating non-paleo foods.  There are a lot of gluten-free options out there, but not many paleo.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

First things first though- breakfast!

Black coffee and my new favorite scramble.

Eggs, salami, leftover peppers, and saurkraut. Mmm, so tasty.

At work I also snacked on some pistachios.  So addicting.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

For some reason my lunch picture decided to be super reflective, so shield your eyes.

Spinach, broccoli, apple, pecans, and a small dried apricot all chopped together, topped with some leftover lemon chicken. Drenched in my new favorite dressing (fig balsamic, olive oil, lemon, and mustard) this salad was off the charts good.  I love how tangy the dressing is.  I need to buy more spinach so I can guzzle some more down tomorrow.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

To make myself feel better about the lack of restaurant paleo options (which honestly is for the better), I bought some special things at the store. Like this…

I couldn’t resist.  This is where my mostly dairy-free paleo diet stems from- feta and good cheddar. That kerrygold was also a special buy. It was perfect for grilling up some burgers, which were sprinkled with a tiny bit of cheese , topped with avocado, and wrapped up in lettuce.

Come on, you didn’t think we’d have burgers without bacon did ya?

The sweet potato “fries” were supa bomb as well, slightly sweet, but with a hint of cumin.

Loved this dinner, and love the fact I have extra sweet potatoes for my breakfast scramble 🙂 it’s the simple things people.

Sweet things don’t hurt either… can’t wait to gobble this up for dessert!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. starpadilla says:

    Okay looking at your pics…made me hungry now ha. I’ve been planning on doing a protein style (lettuce wrapped) burger w/bacon and your salami scramble looks delish… definitely going to have to try that one!

  2. Do it!! Wrapped burgers are a staple around here, they’re sooo good, we don’t even miss the bun. I love how salami tastes when it’s cooked up, even gets crispy! haha already looking forward to breakfast in the am 🙂

Leave a Reply

