Wrestlemania Weekend & Bacon Cookies

Sweat Sesh: *28 min Elliptical Intervals

*2 mile walk (to the grocery store)

*2 mile walk with Cj

*30 min Kundalini Yoga

After a weekend of indulgences, exercise was much needed.  Let me repeat: MUCH NEEDED. I woke up and hit the gym first thing. After working up a good sweat on the elliptical, I hoofed it to the market to buy kombucha.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

I didn’t photograph many meals this weekend, as it was laid back and lazy.  Here’s Saturday morning’s breakfast, which was followed after a good yoga workout and a walk to the store.

Leftover chicken, salami, and yellow bell pepper cooked and topped with a fried egg and kraut.

Breakfast was a good meal, but I can’t say the same for the rest of the day.

I baked up a batch of “infamous bacon cookies” thinking we’d have them for Sunday’s Wrestlemania viewing, which Cj had invited his dad and a couple friend over to watch.

Ya, I was wrong.  We chowed down those cookies so fast, I had to make more Sunday.

They are addicting with their sweet and salty taste.  I know I’ll be making these whenever a sweet treat is in order, especially when non paleo folks are involved.

After a day of cookies, I made a meal with as many veggies in it as possible: Spaghetti squash w/ veggie meat sauce!

I sautéed some carrots, celery, bell peppers, onion, garlic, and mushrooms until they were nice and sweated down.

Next I browned up some ground grass-fed beef…

and added the veggies back in along with some tomato sauce, tomato paste, oregano, thyme, red pepper flakes, bay leaves, worcestershire, and fresh basil.

I even want fancy and bought the tomatoes not in a can…

…something about poison in metal cans stuck with me.  I let the poison free meat sauce simmer for about an hour while spaghetti squash baked up in the oven. When it was done I plated up our dinner, sprinkled it with some aged cheddar, and called it good.

T’was delish, as are the leftovers.  Trust me, I just gobbled up a big bowl. Mmm, comfort tastes good.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. starpadilla says:

    I want your bacon cookie recipe- must try them 🙂

    1. They’re way toooo good ! it should be linked up in the post ! Beware, you mayyyy eat them. allll 🙂

      1. starpadilla says:

        lol I’m a ditz! totally overlooked the link and went straight to comment and ask for it ha.

Leave a Reply

