Adulthood and The Summer Running Streak

Hodwy y’all.  So am I the biggest flake or what?! I don’t know where my head has been over the past couple of weeks (ok, I do.  It’s been buried in fish tacos and tater tots), but I think I finally found it again.

Tomorrow is the first day of my new grown up full-time job.  I’m nervous and scared and super excited.  Along with starting a new job I waned to re-start my paleo/running journey.  Today was the first 100% paleo day I’ve had in way toooo long.  It was hard, but honestly I feel so much better about myself and my body.

Today was also the first day of Running World’s Summer Running Streak 2012. The challenge is to run at least one mile every day from now until July 4th.  I’ve never run so many days in a row! Today Cj and I walked about 2 miles before jogging our one mile.  Feel free to join in and keep up with using the twitter hashtag #RWrunstreak

I did one mile in 11:47… without stopping! Not the best time, but I’m so happy I was able to push through and not stop.  I’m excited to watch this time improve over the next 38 days 🙂

Breakfast/lunch: 2 strips of bacon and 2 scrambled eggs with bell pepper, spinach, and salsa

Snack: String cheese (my paleo includes some dairy)

Dinner: Homemade chicken tikka masala over cauli rice and a sprinkling of feta cheese

It was soooo good, can’t wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

Hope everyone had a great long weekend! I’ll be back tomorrow with more eats and a run : )

3 Comments Add yours

  1. notadietstory says:

    Awesome! 🙂 and I’m definitely going to join in on the summer(Aussie winter) running streak!

  2. mariastrate says:

    I’ve been doing the c25k running program. A free (or cheap) phone app that gets you running 3 miles in 8 weeks. It’s supposed to be 3x’s a week but I do 4-5. Am running a 5k in June! Scary! I’m doing a Paleo style body transformation challenge with a fellow blogger so am hoping the running will shed some pounds. Crossfit is great but I’m actually bigger than wehn i started. I think there is a ton of muscle under all the chub! Good luck!

  3. Shanny says:

    Oh, hey, you’re back! Good job on the non stop jog! A mile a day until July is more than a marathon! Very cool!

Leave a Reply

