Hump Day and Spitting Sausages

I can’t decide if this week has flown by or if it’s been dragging on.  Maybe both?

Breakfast today was a quick egg scramble with leftover grilled chicken thrown in.  A three ingredient juice topped me off until lunch.

I bet you’re dying to know what the three ingredients were….

Some days I leave the office for lunch, and some days I sit on my butt and read.  Today was one of those days.  I munched on leftover grilled meat balls, broccoli slaw, grilled squash, and carrots.

Half way through my carrots I realized I’ll probably turn orange soon. I wasn’t too upset because I realized orange>paste. It’s closer to tan on the whole spectrum.

Dinner was made right when I got home.  I fired up the grill (shocker), cut up some squash, and slapped it on the grill along side some roasted garlic chicken sausages CJ brought home.

Those bad boys were spitting, hissing, and smoking like crazy.

Once they settled down I chopped it all up and threw some onto a bed of spinach, romaine mix, sun dried tomatoes, almonds, and avocado.  Drizzled with balsamic vinaigrette a salad was born.

  And then demolished.  By me.  Mmmmm. CJ skipped the salad and went with a combo plate.

Another flame cooked delicious meal.  Thanks Brinky.

One Comment Add yours

  1. mariastrate says:

    wow! you are doing so well! I may have to cook up some sausages tonight! 😉

Leave a Reply

