35mm Bliss

Sooo… remember when I said the best day ever was the day I got a real camera?

I lied.

I also lied to CJ when I said I didn’t want sweet potato fries for dinner, but duh, who wouldn’t?

Anyway, today is the best day ever because I got a new lens! I’m in love.

Is it too obvious?

If it is, I don’t really care.  I’M IN LOVE PEOPLE.

Truly, madly, deeply, passionately (t0o weird?) in love.

Since I’m also in love with food I figured making some would do us some good.  When has bbq ever not done good?

Never.  The answer is never.

On to the barbecue, Mr. pork chop… s

After about 7 minutes the chops were done!

Topped with some homemade no sugar added (I used dates) apricot chutney and dinner was served.

Now if you’ll excuse me, my new love and I need a moment…

(HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMA!!!)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashley R. says:

    I’m jealous of your 35mm! Having a good camera is SO exciting. Congrats 🙂
    PS, we have the same basting brush, but in teal.
    PPS, I LOVE pork chops with any type of chutney/fruit sauce. YUMM.

    1. haha got that brush on clearance for 3 bucks, I love it! I’m right there with ya, fruit and pork together is goooood.

      and thank you 🙂 !

  2. Chelsea says:

    Congratulations on your new camera! Isn’t the “real” thing fantastic?! They change everything. Your photos are gorgeous and this looks amazing, keep up the good work!

    1. thanks!! most fantastic thing since finishing math 😉

  3. I can tell a huge difference already, aren’t they SO fun to play around with! Gorgeous photos.

    1. they are!!! thank you 🙂 right back at ya

  4. mariastrate says:

    great shots! They made me hungry….again!

Leave a Reply

