Soft Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies (Grain/Gluten/Dairy Free)

Oh my. Remember that whole I-can’t-live-without-sugar thing I mentioned? Ya, well these happened because of it.

I guess they aren’t too bad on the sugar scale. I mean, I would have been happy dipping marshmallows into chocolate syrup and sprinkles. That would have been overkill, right? Yes, right.

Luckily I whipped these up. So, so ridiculously soft. Perfectly soft. I can’t stand crunchy cookies. Crunchy cookies aren’t cookies. They’re sweet crackers and they don’t really help out a cookie craving.

These are also not so ridiculously sweet. Chocolately, but not so much chocolate you need a gallon of milk. Ew,milk. I’m one of those people who can’t stand milk, btw. I know, vital information.

Anyways, you should make these cookies, eat a bunch, and then let me know what you think. Chug some milk if ya really want, or better yet dip them in coconut milk…

Or even beterrrrrr, do this:

Recap:

Crunchy cookies = bad

milk= even worse

soft, not too sweet chocolatey cookies=good

soft, not too sweet chocolatey cookies dunked in coconut milk= even better

soft, not too sweet chocolatey cookies with coconut vanilla bean ice cream in between= the best. hands down

Soft Chocolate Chocolate Chunk Cookies

3/8 cup (6 tbsp) “solid” sugar i.e. coconut crystals/turbinado sugar/white sugar, etc.

1/8 cup (2tbsp) coconut oil, room temperature

3 eggs, room temperature

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 cup unsweetened coco powdered

2 tbsp coconut flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup almond meal/flour

1/2 cup dark chocolate chunks/chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350. In a mixing bowl beat sugar and coconut oil. One at a time, add the eggs and mix until combined. Mix in vanilla. Sift in the coco powder, coconut flour, baking soda, and salt. Mix until combined. Add the almond meal and mix to combine. Stir in the chocolate chunks.

Scoop cookies onto a lined baking sheet. Mine were about 2 tbsp each. You don’t need to flatten these. Bake 8 minutes. Remove from oven and let cool on the baking sheet for a few minutes, then remove to a cooling rack. EAT! I think these are best after sitting out for a little while and completely cool.

Aren’t I the just best influence? 🙂

7 Comments Add yours

  1. mraysby says:

    Those look delicious!

  2. Jess says:

    I am SO glad I found your blog this weekend! I made these cookies the next day. They are the best cookie I have had in so long. New fave recipe and I have already shared it. I dinne coconut oil for butter because my coconut oil had been in the fridge. Oops. Cookies came out so chocolatey and with the best cakey texture. New craving.

    1. You are too sweet!! SO glad you enjoyed them 🙂 thank you!

  3. bethany says:

    Is it baking powder or baking soda? In the recipe it says baking powder, but in the instructions it says baking soda. Anyway, I just made them with baking soda and they are delicious! Thank you! I’ve got a bunch of your recipes bookmarked for dinners this week!

    1. Oh my gosh !!! can’t believe I didn’t see this until now :-/ so sorry!!! It’s baking soda, thanks for bringing that to my attention!

  4. Nicole says:

    Hi there! Just wondering what the measurement in on the almond flour? 1/2….of what? 🙂 Thanks!

    1. Oh my gosh! 1/2 cup!! haha my bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

