BOB Burgers (aka Burgers w/ Bacon, Onion, and Balsamic Jam)

I can’t really take credit for this recipe.

Not really at all.  You see, I was flipping through one of my most favoritest magazines in the world, Fine Cooking, and came across this one recipe.  It sounded simple, but yet it sounded soooo delicious.  I didn’t stop thinking about it for a week.  Have you noticed that all the things I can’t stop thinking about are all food? Well, I’ve noticed, and frankly, I have zero issues with it.  Yum, food.

Anyways, back to the recipe.  I finally had to make it.  As it was cooking I couldn’t wait to chow.  The bacon was crisp, the balsamic was smelling rich (or like smelly socks according to CJ.  whatever.), and the onions were sooo soft and sweet.  I got so caught up in the whole experience that I forgot to add the mustard, and I didn’t take the time to add spices to the burger meat.  And you know what? It all turned out GREAT.  More like I-can’t-believe-I-didn’t-do-this-sooner ahhhmazing.

Go make these now.  Please.  You’ll be happy you did.  Promise.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on barefootandprimal and commented:
    These look pretty amazing 😀

  2. Shannon says:

    OH! I was JUST lamenting that I needed new recipes to spice up our ongoing rotation of chicken, beef, pork, fish. It’s getting dull. THIS recipe should help!!!

    1. It is SOOOO good!! I’d put it on just about any meat 😉

  3. Looks great! So does the Angry Orchard!

Leave a Reply

