cravings

If you’re anything like me, you browse the inter webs daily looking for the next best treat.  I absolutely love drooling over food blogs of all shapes and sizes, no diets excluded.  Even if I won’t eat that gluten laden cake doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy starting at it (and hopefully figure out a way to make it grain-free).

From here on out, I will be posting a cravings post once a week.  It will feature what recipes I can’t stop thinking about, and maybe a few other fun things as well.

This Chicken w/ Tahini and Pomegranate Sauce.  I have a half full (or half empty?) jar of pomegranate molasses just dying to be used.

OMG, these Coconut Banana Pancakes w/ Lemony Butter.  No better way to brighten up a cold morning.

Three words: Grain-Free Naan.  WHAT!? Only something my guy and I have been craving for YEARS.

A perfect treat before I kick-off the 21 Day Sugar Detox,  I have to make these Pineapple Coconut Bars w/ Chocolate Macadamia Crust

Smoked Squash Hummus, that is smoker and garbanzo free.  Something I can (and will) make.

Looking for a spooky halloween treat? Try this Frog Eggs & Eyeballs (aka Coconut Green Tea Chia Pudding)

and for a good laugh, check out these 14 Fabulous Pets Dresses up as Food

Please, tell me.  What are you craving right now?! There’s always something I’m missing.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve been craving hummus, so that smoked squash version looks great! Thank you for sharing it with us!

    1. Hummus is one of the foods I miss most since going paleo !

  2. I’m craving chocolate with coconut this week, and seeing as pineapple is also a favourite of mine, you’ve done me a huge favour with this post….

    1. haha my pleasure ! They look amazing !

Leave a Reply

